1-Jun-13 WV - Pakistan's Sharif condemns drone strikes

Discussion of Web Log and Analysis topics from the Generational Dynamics web site.
John

1-Jun-13 WV - Pakistan's Sharif condemns drone strikes

Post by John »

1-Jun-13 World View -- Pakistan condemns American drone strikes

Eurozone unemployment at historic highs

** 1-Jun-13 World View -- Pakistan condemns American drone strikes
** http://www.generationaldynamics.com/pg/ ... tm#e130601

Contents:
Pakistan's incoming prime minister Sharif condemns American drone strikes
Pakistan's Taliban peace negotiations concern Afghanistan
Eurozone unemployment at historic highs

Keys:
Generational Dynamics, Pakistan, Nawaz Sharif,
Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan, TTP, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi,
Afghanistan, Soviet Union,
eurozone, unemployment, France, Italy, Greece, Japan

vincecate

Re: 1-Jun-13 WV - Pakistan's Sharif condemns drone strikes

Post by vincecate »

John wrote:As I've been saying on my web site for almost ten years now, from the point of view of Generational Dynamics what we're seeing now is a worldwide deflationary spiral, the first since the 1930s. This is caused by generational behaviors and attitudes, and no amount of quantitative easing can stop it.
"For the week, the South African rand dropped 5.1%. The Brazilian real sank 4.2%, the Chilean peso declined 2.5%, the Malaysian ringgit 2.0%, the Hungarian forint 2.0%, the Peruvian new sol 2.0%, the Mexican peso 2.1%, the Russian ruble 1.6%, the Philippine peso 1.6%, the Turkish lira 1.5% and the India rupee 1.5%."

I think some of these countries have overpowered deflationary forces with their level of local money printing.