Before the Lynch Mob Comes For The Last Good Man (Intro.)

Start here, say hello, and tell us a little about yourself.
John Vidi

Before the Lynch Mob Comes For The Last Good Man (Intro.)

Post by John Vidi »

We should accept that rock music died in 1994. I had a curious conversation with a friend today, and I think it may illuminate some of the issues posed by the GD theory. I ought to present some background first. I should say that I am, presently, 30 years old. I graduated University 8 years ago. My degree was in a field completely unsuited to finding employment. I became a teacher. It was obvious even at University that I didn't want anything they were offering. I eventually fell into a career outside the United States. I don't miss cold weather and obesity. I consider myself a happy person, but always the outsider. I see the greater part of people my age medicating with substances I don't touch. They have toxic brains. The music of today is crap, but I don't fall at the altar of Baby Boomer culture (clearly superior as it was.) In my opinion, what we have today is a 'cannibal culture.' I'm not yet old. Why are the things of my youth already being recycled and spit back at me? I consider myself an artist. I don't know that I produce anything that means anything to anyone else. My parents are in their 60s. They never had a political opinion in their life. They sacrificed for the middle class lifestyle. They're miserable and unhappy. My father is tied down with regret that he got married and had kids and a dog and 2 cars. My parents said, "Do What You Want." All I've ever known is freedom. It's direction I really wanted. Hey Ma and Pa - how about a kick in the pants once in a while? I saw a lack of contenment in bread and circus at an earlier age. But I'm no soldier. My own motto is 'Don't Look Back.' WACO was a seminal event of my youth. I learned to distrust the government. I was fed on a steady diet of end times prophecy/ufo abductions/conspiracy theory. You